French Maltese Grand Lodge

Modern Scot Rite
Welcome to the French-Maltese Grand Lodge’s website.

Our site is simple to highlight our ritual and obediential specificities. You will find that we focus on the initiatory aspect of the Masonic approach that we want open to all “seekers”, whether men or women.

We hope it will answer most of your questions. We provide you with a contact form if you want more information. We will answer you quickly.

Getting to know us

Our Grand Lodge, because of its geographical position on the island of Malta, is at the crossroads of Eastern and European traditions; that is why on our seal is the two-headed eagle, one of whose faces looks eastward and the other towards the west. It is a traditional adogmatic and apolitical masonic body.

Our rite

It is the exclusive rite of our Grand Lodge; it is generous, open to all and it appeals to the legendary background of East and Europe. It suggests an initial Masonic initiatory progression within a system in 5 Masonic degrees, to which a chivalrous or spiritual approach is added.

Grande Loge Franco-Maltaise

Rite Moderne d'Ecosse

Bienvenue sur le site de la Grande Loge Franco-Maltaise.

Notre site se veut simple afin de mettre en lumière nos spécificités rituelles et obédientielles. Vous constaterez que nous mettons l’accent sur l’aspect initiatique de la démarche maçonnique que nous voulons ouverte à tous les cherchants, qu’ils soient hommes ou femmes.

Nous espérons qu’il répondra à la plupart de vos questions. Nous mettons à votre disposition un formulaire de contact si vous souhaitez obtenir plus de renseignements. Nous vous répondrons rapidement.

Nous connaître

Notre obédience, de par sa position géographique sur l’île de Malte, se trouve à la croisée des traditions orientales et européennes ; c’est pourquoi sur notre sceau se trouve l’aigle bicéphale, dont une tête regarde vers l’Orient et l’autre vers l’Occident. C’est une obédience traditionnelle  adogmatique et apolitique.

Notre rite

C’est le rite exclusif de notre obédience ; il est généreux, ouvert à tous et il fait appel au fond légendaire d’Orient et d’Europe. Il propose une progression initiatique maçonnique originale au sein d’un système en 5 grades maçonniques auxquels viennent s’ajouter une démarche chevaleresque ou spirituelle.